Australian Subscription Box Reviews Canadian Subscription Box Reviews Fashion Food Subscription Boxes Subscription Box Reviews UK Subscription Box Reviews Vegan Cuts Snack Box Reviews

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – December 2018

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Box Closed Top

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Box Closed Top

The Vegan Cuts Snack Box is a month-to-month subscription field from Vegan Cuts filled with vegan and pure meals merchandise and snacks. Most of the gadgets might be gluten-free, however this field shouldn’t be a devoted gluten-free field. Vegan Cuts additionally presents a Magnificence Box and quarterly Make-up Box.

This assessment is of the Vegan Cuts Snack, $22.95 a month, field.

This field was despatched to us without charge for evaluate. (Take a look at the evaluate course of submit to study extra about how we evaluate packing containers.)

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - All Products Group Shot Front

Concerning the Vegan Cuts Snack Box

The Subscription Box: Vegan Cuts Snack Box

The Value: $22.95 a month with reductions for three, 6, and 12-month pre-paid subscriptions

The Merchandise: 7-10 vegan snacks, pantry gadgets, and infrequently dietary supplements.

Ships to: U.S. free of charge, Canada for $9 CAD, and Worldwide for $15

Vegan Cuts Snack Box December 2018 Review

I feel Vegan Cuts has actually stepped issues up these days when it comes to snack field curation. Let’s see what they despatched for December:

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Information Card Front TopVegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Information Card Back Top

The field got here with this info card detailing the gadgets within the field.

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Taza Chocolate Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds Packet TopVegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Taza Chocolate Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds Top

Taza Chocolate Darkish Chocolate Coated Almonds (four.2 oz) – Purchase eight ouncesfor $14.50

So far as I can inform, I’ve linked to the right product, it simply seems to be like they’ve lately undergone a packaging change (or perhaps there’s simply totally different packaging for this smaller measurement product). At any fee, this was one of many highlights of the field for me as a result of I like chocolate and I like almonds and they’re put collectively fairly nicely right here.

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Four Sigmatic Mushroom Hot Cacao Mix Box Top

4 Sigmatic Mushroom Scorching Cacao Combine in “Chill with Reishi” (10 packets) – Retail Worth $20

The entire deal behind 4 Sigmatic is incorporating mushrooms into drinks. Whereas I do love scorching cocoa, I’ve by no means had a lot of an appreciation for umami-sort flavors (in all probability why I’ve been simply capable of keep away from meat for over 25 years) and I simply don’t really feel like chocolate and umami go collectively. Additionally, properly, that is sweetened with stevia, which I really feel has an odd aftertaste. I’d both go for straight up sugar or for aspartame (although you’re unlikely to see merchandise with aspartame in Vegan Cuts). Anyway, I used to be an excellent sport and tried one among these, however I’m going to move the remainder of it alongside to another person. (Then again, when you like this, nicely, you virtually get the entire value of the month’s field again with this one product.)

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Get Fluffed Up Churros Cotton Candy PAcket TopVegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Get Fluffed Up Churros Cotton Candy Top

Get Fluffed Up Churros Cotton Sweet (1 oz) – Retail Worth $eight

The retail packaging seems to be totally different for this product however I assume Vegan Cuts couldn’t match the large jar (see what I imply by clicking the hyperlink) into their field in order that they obtained it on this compressed format. The listed package deal weights are the identical, anyway, it’s simply that the cotton sweet within the jar is fluffy, and that is compressed. It stored breaking once I tried to take away some from the bag for photographs. Anyway, I don’t assume I’ve had cotton sweet since I used to be a child (I’m 41 now) and this actually does soften in your mouth like a second after you set it in.

CLEAN.FIT Box December 2018 - The Dough Bar Crispy Bar Packet TopCLEAN.FIT Box December 2018 - The Dough Bar Crispy Bar Top

The Dough Bar Crispy Bar in Chocolate Chip (2.05 oz) – Purchase 12 Bars for $34.99

These have been making the rounds recently as I’ve acquired them in no less than two meals bins this month and in addition in a single final month. They’ve some added protein so they’re a bit denser than what I keep in mind Rice Krispie treats to be like (and it’s been a very long time since I had a type of since I turned a vegetarian once I was 15, so admittedly my recollection could also be poor) however truthfully they work fairly properly, taste-sensible, and I feel the crispy texture works approach higher for plant-based mostly protein than a number of the extra conventional bars on the market. In case you are simply now stepping into this field, I might not advise consuming this proper after the Dragon Puffs, as these flavors battle a bit.

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Dandies All Natural Vanilla Marshmallows Packet TopVegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Dandies All Natural Vanilla Marshmallows Top

Dandies All Pure Vanilla Marshmallows (2 oz) – Purchase 10 ouncesfor $5.19 (discovered right here for $three.99)

I’ve beloved Dandies for a very long time. They do style like common marshmallows. You possibly can roast them on a bamboo skewer over a fuel range burner and doubtless additionally over a fireplace (although these are the mini marshmallows; you want the larger ones for that). They only don’t soften the best way common marshmallows do. You can also make a model of Rice Krispie treats with them (properly I exploit brown rice puffed cereal from Entire Meals as an alternative of the business stuff) however it takes numerous work due to the melting concern. Additionally, they don’t actually work in scorching cocoa as a result of you find yourself with moist puffy lumps that haven’t dispersed into the cocoa in any respect.

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Bean Smash in Green Chile Pinto Bean Front

Bean Smash in Inexperienced Chile Pinto Bean (2 oz) – Purchase a 6 Pack for $14.99

We acquired this in a unique taste final month and I used to be a fan. Here’s a suggestion: truly rigorously comply with the preparation instructions, together with all of the ready time really helpful, and this can end up fairly nicely (when you have a low-energy microwave you’ll be able to prepare dinner for like 15 seconds longer). Anyway, final month there have been some chips to place this on. This month there weren’t, so I poured it over the coconut rice (see under) which was a bit of bizarre. I’d in all probability simply get some tortilla chips sooner or later. Nevertheless it’s good!

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Vegan Rob’s Dragon Puffs Packet TopVegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Vegan Rob’s Dragon Puffs Top

Vegan Rob’s Dragon Puffs (1.25 oz) – Purchase three.5 ouncesfor $2.99

These, I feel, are referred to as “dragon puffs” as a result of they provides you with dragon breath. Significantly, contemplate not consuming them in public and in addition take into consideration whether or not you’ll eat something afterward as a result of they’ll have an effect on the flavour of the subsequent couple of belongings you eat (my husband and I share a number of subscription field snacks every night time after dinner till we’ve been by way of the field). However don’t let that put you off as a result of when you like scorching and spicy snacks, these are fairly tasty. They allegedly have probiotics however I wouldn’t purchase them for that because the micro organism are usually not encapsulated in any method and gained’t survive your abdomen acid.

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Som Sleep Front

Som Sleep (eight.1 fl oz) – Purchase a 12 Pack for $26.99

I’m completely happy to get the zero sugar variety (additionally they have “original”). Though this does have stevia in it once more, which is the strongest taste for me (it additionally has erythritol and monk fruit extract for extra sweetness, and I’ll say, the mix is best than stevia alone). This has L-theanine, GABA, and melatonin for serving to you get to sleep. I solely tasted just a little as a result of I’ve a nasty response to melatonin. Some proportion of people that take it should have vivid, unsettling goals, and I’m apparently a type of individuals, so I usually keep away from melatonin-containing merchandise.

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Manitoba Harvest Hemp Hearts Top

Manitoba Harvest Hemp Hearts (15g) – Purchase 12, 2-ouncesPacks for $16.82

This exhibits up in meals subscription packing containers on a regular basis and has been for years. Because it seems, it’s one thing I already purchase. I eat a reasonably low-fats eating regimen however do attempt to incorporate some healthful plant fat simply so I’m not lacking out on any essential vitamins, and I like so as to add seeds to my morning smoothies. Nicely, these have a reasonably impartial taste they usually mix higher and persist with the glass lower than both chia seeds or flax seeds, so these are my seeds of selection (this model, too).

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Enjoy Life Soft-Baked Breakfast Ovals in Chocolate Chip Banana Packet TopVegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Enjoy Life Soft-Baked Breakfast Ovals in Chocolate Chip Banana Top

Take pleasure in Life Smooth-Baked Breakfast Ovals in Chocolate Chip Banana (1.76 oz) – Purchase an eight.eight oz Box for $5.59

This bran is understood for making numerous snacks which might be freed from the eight main allergens. A few of their snacks work higher than others. This was a bit dry and didn’t maintain collectively properly, to be trustworthy, though the flavour wasn’t dangerous. (It was extra “banana” than “chocolate.”) These can be good for multi-allergen households however I’m unsure I’d advocate them in any other case.

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Healthee USA Organic Coconut Brown Rice Top

Healthee USA Natural Coconut Brown Rice (7.6 oz) – Retail Worth $2.99 (discovered right here for $1.91)

You’ll get pantry gadgets every so often within the Vegan Cuts Snack Box. That is brown rice cooked with coconut milk. It’s undoubtedly a ache to make brown rice because it takes so lengthy, so when you want a comfort meals for lunch or one thing, this might match the invoice (although word that one container has two servings so you’re getting 320 energy, not simply 160). We put the bean smash product over it, which was slightly unusual, however that stuff is spicy sufficient that it wants one thing extra impartial to go together with it and this did work.

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Paromi Full Leaf Tea in “Sleep with Me” Prime

Paromi Full Leaf Tea in “Sleep with Me” (1 bag) – Purchase 2 ouncesfor $9.98

That is an natural tea and I used to be pleasantly stunned that it solely had regular components (and never something, like licorice or lemongrass, that I dislike). The bottom is chamomile with lemon balm and honeybush (all good up to now) after which smaller quantities of apple, cinnamon, linden leaves, apricot, and quince, so it’s ever so barely astringent however the spices sort of disguise that.

Vegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Theo Coconut Turmeric Chocolate Clusters Packet TopVegan Cuts Snack December 2018 Box - Theo Coconut Turmeric Chocolate Clusters Top

Theo Coconut Turmeric Chocolate Clusters (2.eight oz) – Retail Worth $5.99

These are hyped as having plenty of flavanols (antioxidants, from the cocoa on this case) in addition to anti-inflammatory compounds from turmeric, iron, and fiber. The perfect factor about them, although, is that they don’t style like they’re good for you. They are surely nice to eat and doubtless my favourite merchandise from the field.

Verdict: This month’s Vegan Cuts Snack Box had 13 gadgets for a mean worth per merchandise of about $1.77. I had tried a number of these manufacturers earlier than (Take pleasure in Life, Theo, Dandies, Bean Smash, Manitoba Harvest, Vegan Rob’s, Taza Chocolate) however aside from the Dandies and hemp hearts (that are issues I’d purchase anyway), the gadgets and/or flavors have been new to me. I feel this month’s curation was nice though I observe there have been loads of candy gadgets (however I’ve a candy tooth) and fewer savory gadgets, which is ok by me. Taking a look at it one other means, the recent cocoa and cotton sweet collectively greater than cowl the price of the field, with every little thing else simply being a bonus.

To Wrap Up:

Can you continue to get this field when you enroll as we speak?  No, your first field can be January’s field, however a number of the merchandise could also be obtainable from the Vegan Cuts store.

Worth Breakdown: At $22.95 for this field, you’re paying about $1.77 per merchandise.

Take a look at our previous Vegan Cuts Snack Box critiques and the Meals Subscription Box Listing.

Hold Monitor of Your Subscriptions: Add this field to your subscription listing or wishlist!

What do you consider the December 2018 Vegan Cuts Snack Box?

Written by Ragan Buckley

Ragan Buckley

Ragan stumbled throughout My Subscription Habit in late 2013 and instantly subscribed to method too many magnificence bins. She’s now targeted on packing containers for her cats and canine, vegan/vegetarian meals packing containers, and craft subscriptions (and she or he didn’t hand over magnificence packing containers solely).

!perform(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=perform()n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments);if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;
n.push=n;n.loaded=!zero;n.model=’2.zero’;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!zero;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window,
doc,’script’,’https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘543213879201335’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);