Cheap Subscription Boxes Craft Subscription Boxes Dollar Bead Bag Reviews Dollar Bead Box Reviews Fashion Subscription Box Reviews Subscription Boxes for Women the dollar bead box

Dollar Bead Box Subscription Review – September 2018

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Box

 

Dollar Bead Box is a month-to-month supply of beads and beading merchandise. Throughout a given month, reorder your favourite gadgets from the Dollar Bead Box store for simply $1.00. (This deal is simply out there to subscribers.)

My Subscription Habit pays for this subscription. (Take a look at the assessment course of publish to study extra about how we assessment bins.)

This evaluate is of the complete Dollar Bead Box, which is $19.50 a month + delivery. 

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Review

About Dollar Bead Box

The Subscription Box: Dollar Bead Box

The Value: $19.50 + $four.50 delivery for the Dollar Bead Box, or $eight for the Dollar Bead Bag (four strands of three mm Czech Hearth Polish Beads and four strands of four mm Czech Hearth Polish Beads in each bag); free US delivery with Three- and 6-month subscriptions (plus get a further low cost on 6-month subscriptions)

The Merchandise: Beads and beading-related gadgets together with however not restricted to stringing supplies, Swarovski crystals, classic glass, freshwater pearls, buttons, and extra.

Ships to: US

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Review

You’ll get quite a lot of totally different beads with this subscription. You’ll be able to rely on some strands and Czech glass almost each month, however half the enjoyable right here is seeing what different random issues present up. Let’s see what we acquired this month:

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Booklet FrontDollar Bead Box September 2018 Booklet Back

You’ll all the time get a quick letter and an merchandise listing from Dollar Bead Box. The merchandise record is beneficial in case you are trying to reorder one thing however don’t know what to name it; use the identify to look their store!

A notice on costs: Gadgets like this could come from quite a lot of totally different suppliers at many worth factors relying on what number of you purchase, and so on. I couldn’t discover a whole lot of these actual beads from widespread sources (e.g., Hearth Mountain Gems) and it’s of questionable worth to select one thing comparable as a result of a slight distinction in grading or measurement or materials and you’re looking at half or double the worth (or a good higher distinction). Even totally different colours of the identical measurement and form of glass beads are priced in a different way on account of supplies wanted to make the colours!

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Squares

9mm Czech Glass Tabular Sq. in Turquoise with Travertine (23)

And we’re off to an excellent begin. I’m obsessive about the travertine (aka Picasso) end and Dollar Bead Box does ship plenty of it (it’s fashionable within the bead world proper now). I’ve many storage bins of beads with an identical colour scheme so these will match proper into my assortment.

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Ovals

6 x eight mm Czech Glass Tabular Oval in Sapphire Opal (25)

I feel subscribers might obtain considered one of two totally different colours with these however mine is this beautiful blue colour. I’ve some concepts for these based mostly on one of many tasks from this month’s Side Jewellery Stringing field, I simply want to seek out some coordinating beads in my stash (perhaps some blue crystals or hearth polished beads and pretend pearls?).

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Melon

5mm Czech Glass Melon in Amethyst (40)

I’ve been hoarding melon beads these days. They’re a enjoyable various to druks (pressed rounds) for patterns, including some texture and visible curiosity to items. This shade will work properly with different gadgets in my stash.

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 4mm

6mm (?) Czech Hearth Polished Rounds in Crystal Copper Luster (25)

This stated 6mm on the knowledge sheet however I’m fairly positive these are literally 4mm beads. 4mm is definitely a bit of bit extra helpful to me as there are a variety of patterns that decision for 4mm beads. I don’t assume I’ve seen this end/shade mixture earlier than, in order that’s enjoyable (I’m overly nerdy on the subject of bead shapes/colours/and so forth.).

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 8mm

8mm Czech Hearth Polished Rounds in Crystal Classic Vitrail (16)

I feel these might maintain their very own between fancier lampwork/foil beads in a bracelet. It’ll give me an excuse to buy groceries at Venetian Bead Store for some Murano glass, too.

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Tile

6mm Czech Glass 2-Gap Sq. in Matte Carnelian Opal (25)

2-hole beads go instantly into my stash of formed beads to be used in patterns. It’s sort of embarrassing what number of formed beads I’ve. This colour will look good with antiqued brass accents, I feel.

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Faceted Crystal

12mm Faceted Crystal Spherical (1)

I typically have hassle arising with concepts for the only beads included on this subscription, however I managed to think about one thing this month. I like how I used to be capable of seize the floor particulars within the photograph, too (beads are tough to take footage of!).

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Bicones

6mm Czech Glass Bicone in Alabaster White with Travertine (12)

Extra travertine, I’m all about that. I began out with the turquoise travertine however now I’m into the white/off-white and purple as nicely. 6mm bicones could possibly be utilized in a sample as an alternative of 6mm hearth polished beads however it might change the look a bit greater than the identical change with 3mm or 4mm beads. Additionally, you’d have to purchase extra of them, almost certainly.

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Elephants

20mm Czech Glass Elephant in Navy with Silver Wash (2)

We acquired some elephants final month, too, however in a special colour. I’m joyful to see extra of them! I don’t know what number of elephant earrings I want so I’m going to consider how else I can use these, however I’m positive I’ll provide you with one thing quickly.

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Rondelles

four x 7mm Czech Glass Rondelle in Matte Black (14)

This form is getting on my radar a bit extra recently so I went wanting and located some extra of the identical or very comparable ones from Bello Modo. I feel these can be good to have round if I needed to make up a few of my very own patterns as they’re only a form that you simply don’t see too typically. I can begin with this impartial shade and put some brighter colours on my “to be purchased in the future” listing.

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Butterfly

25 x 39mm Brass Stamped Butterfly (1)

I’ve been eager to do some extra beading on filigrees so this ought to be an excellent alternative for apply. Alternatively, I might attempt to add a patina to this, however my final try to try this with bead field gadgets didn’t go properly so I feel I’ll stick with beading on this one.

Dollar Bead Box Septmeber 2018 Swarovski

18mm Swarovski Twist Bead Fashion 5621 in Mild Rose (1)

I really like this bead. This shade is nice and I’m actually into the form too. I used it in a necklace this month. Additionally, for what it’s value, the $1 reorder worth from Dollar Bead Box is a very whole lot as a result of even the most cost effective Hearth Mountain worth is properly above $1 per bead.

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Table Cut

14mm Czech Glass Desk Reduce Bead in Brown Opal with Travertine (1)

And extra travertine! I don’t have a lot on this brown shade, although it’s moderately just like the end on a few of my reddish beads, and I feel this might pair properly with the 4mm hearth polished rounds up above. I haven’t seen this form earlier than and am unsure what to name it.

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Turtle

14 x 24mm Pewter Turtle Allure (1)

This can be a cute little turtle that might be utilized in a appeal bracelet or as a pendant on a fragile necklace. (You’ll obtain gadgets of varied metallic finishes with this subscription and they may not all the time match, i.e., you might get two silvertone and one copper merchandise, and so on.)

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Heart

16mm Coronary heart and Key Toggle in Vintage Copper (1)

This was purported to be a toggle clasp however I used to be lacking the important thing half. I haven’t contacted Dollar Bead Box about this but, however up to now, if there was an issue, they’ve been tremendous accommodating. Within the meantime, I’ve been considering that the guts half may truly simply make a great appeal by itself.

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Chinese

16 x 20mm Pewter Chinese language Image Appeal (1)

I don’t know what this character stands for, so I’m a bit of hesitant to make use of it in a bit of jewellery for now. (If anybody does know, be happy to share within the feedback.) It’s a comparable measurement to the turtle and would work in both a necklace or a appeal bracelet (and even earrings should you ordered a second one).

Dollar Bead Box September 2018 Necklace

So I discussed how a lot I beloved the pink Swarovski bead up above, and I actually appreciated the faceted spherical as properly, however I needed three strands, so I grabbed the turtle allure additionally. I’ll admit that I used to be making an attempt to complete tasks for FOUR bead packing containers on the identical day, so I took it a bit straightforward this month when it comes to undertaking complexity, however I truly ended up with one thing in an off-the-cuff type that could be very wearable for me. Typically I wish to problem myself to make use of the person beads as a result of I’m rather more of a repeating sample kind of individual by intuition.

Verdict: I didn’t calculate a worth for the September 2018 Dollar Bead Box, for causes defined above. There have been 16 gadgets (if I counted proper) so in case you divide the price of the field by the variety of gadgets, it’s about $1.22 per merchandise. The combination was eclectic this month, however that’s often the case, and I might undoubtedly say this was consultant of what you’d obtain in a given month when you have been to subscribe.

Please word that no instructions are given and you need to provide your personal needles, stringing supplies, instruments, and findings.

To Wrap Up:

Can you continue to get this field should you enroll immediately? No, but when there’s an merchandise that appeals to you, in the event you develop into a Dollar Bead Box member, you’ll be able to order gadgets from previous Dollar Bead Bins from the Dollar Bead Box store for $1 every (plus delivery).

Worth Breakdown: At $19.50 for this subscription, you’re paying about $1.22 per merchandise.

Take a look at all of our Dollar Bead Box evaluations and the Craft Subscription Box Listing! 

Maintain Monitor of Your Subscriptions: Add this field to your subscription record or wishlist!

What did you consider the September 2018 Dollar Bead Box? Do you subscribe to any beading or craft packing containers?

Written by Ragan Buckley

Ragan Buckley

Ragan stumbled throughout My Subscription Habit in late 2013 and instantly subscribed to approach too many magnificence bins. She’s now targeted on packing containers for her cats and canine, vegan/vegetarian meals packing containers, and craft subscriptions (and she or he didn’t surrender magnificence bins solely).

All views on this evaluation are the opinion of the writer. My Subscription Habit won’t ever settle for cost in change for a evaluation, however will settle for a field without charge to offer trustworthy opinions on the field. This submit might include affiliate/referral hyperlinks. For those who purchase one thing, MSA might earn an affiliate fee. Learn the entire My Subscription Habit disclosure.

!perform(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=perform()n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments);if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;
n.push=n;n.loaded=!zero;n.model=’2.zero’;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!zero;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window,
doc,’script’,’https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘543213879201335’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);