Beauty Subscription Boxes Fashion mask maven Mask Maven Reviews Subscription Box Reviews

Beauteque Mask Maven Box Review + Coupon – August 2018

Mask Maven August 2018 Envelope

Beauteque Mask Maven is a month-to-month okay-magnificence subscription field devoted to masks. For those who love making an attempt new Korean sheet masks, this subscription is for you!

Mask Maven August 2018 Organza

My Subscription Habit paid for this field. (Take a look at the evaluate course of submit to study extra about how we assessment bins.)

Mask Maven August 2018 Review

About Beauteque Mask Maven

The Subscription Box: Beauteque Mask Maven

The Value: $18.95 month-to-month ($15 subscription + $three.95 delivery), save with 6- and 12-month subscriptions

COUPON: Save 10% off your subscription with code SHEETFACED

The Merchandise: 9 to 11 masks of all types, straight from Korea. Most are facial sheet masks, however you’ll typically see a hair masks or hand masks or lip masks, too.

Ships to: USA, Canada, Europe, Australia, and elements of Asia (see worldwide delivery prices throughout checkout)

Beauteque Mask Maven August 2018 Review

The variety of sheet masks on the market on the market have to be extremely giant. Mask Maven virtually by no means sends repeat gadgets, and I uncover one thing new each month:

Mask Maven August 2018 Booklet 1Mask Maven August 2018 Booklet 2Mask Maven August 2018 Booklet 3Mask Maven August 2018 Booklet 4

The field got here with this info card. This month, all of the masks are all kawaii (cute) not directly. Often, that is simply referring to the packaging, as there weren’t faces printed on the masks or something. There have been some errors on the knowledge card, like itemizing a masks as being “mud texture” when it wasn’t, and so on. Oh properly. They’re sheet masks (principally) in order that they’re not difficult.

Mask Maven August 2018 Propolis

JMsolution: Honey Luminous Royal Propolis Mask – Retail Worth $2.99

Though this says “black” on the package deal, the masks is just not black, neither is the serum, which was sort of a yellowish (honey?) colour. Propolis is a mix of bee saliva and beeswax with sap or different exuded substances from crops and is utilized by the bees as a sealant. (I all the time knew it was related to bees however solely simply now seemed it up.) I might think about propolis has a few of the similar antibacterial properties as honey and this has royal jelly (bee larva meals) as nicely, and a variety of anti-inflammatory compounds like neem extract and turmeric extract and holy basil (aka Tulsi) extract. This one had fairly thick serum and was additionally moisturizing.

Mask Maven August 2018 Jelly

Berrisom: Water Bomb Jelly Mask – Moisture – Retail Worth $three.99

I kind of anticipated this to be a hydrogel masks nevertheless it wasn’t. Nevertheless, the serum was fairly jelly-like, so I assume that’s the place the masks will get its identify. The primary ingredient hyped right here is definitely grapefruit extract, which could have some vitamin C and different antioxidants. This additionally has milk protein extract and honey extract, so it ought to have some amino acids and probably antibacterial compounds. (This can be a good time to notice that you shouldn’t anticipate to obtain many vegan merchandise with this subscription.) The serum took some time to dry with this one nevertheless it was undoubtedly moisturizing.

Mask Maven August 2018 Pearl

Milatte: Fashiony Pearl Mask – Retail Worth $1.99

Pearl has historically been utilized in Asian magnificence preparations for brightening. Precise floor up pearl wouldn’t penetrate the pores and skin, however this says “pearl extracts,” which can have some compounds that do penetrate (relying on the extraction technique, which I don’t know). This additionally has niacinamide, which may help even out pores and skin tone and scale back redness, and allantoin which is meant to appease tough pores and skin. This was type of low on the serum and the masks, itself, felt a bit stiffer than a number of the others.

Mask Maven August 2018 Tomato

Milatte: Fashiony Tomato Mask – Retail Worth $1.99

This doesn’t odor like a tomato in any respect, which is ok since I don’t actually need to go to work (I exploit masks within the morning) smelling like a salad. The feel of this one was principally the identical because the earlier masks (they’re from the identical product line). This has a number of nutritional vitamins, together with a number of that are antioxidants, in addition to niacinamide for night pores and skin tone and a number of moisturizing compounds like sodium hyaluronate, trehalose, and so forth. I discovered this one to be just like the pearl one and assume it’d take a number of makes use of to note an actual distinction there.

Mask Maven August 2018 Milk

Esfolio: Pure Pores and skin Essence Mask Sheet – Milk – Retail Worth $1.99

This one, as you may anticipate, incorporates milk extract. The outline says it “is effective for keeping the skin clean,” and I’ve to confess I don’t actually get what that’s making an attempt to say since this isn’t a cleanser (particularly because the description additionally says to scrub your face earlier than you employ this…). Anyway, I discovered this beautiful soothing and never too strongly scented. There was various serum with this one.

Mask Maven August 2018 Honey

Esfoilo: Pure Pores and skin Essence Mask Sheet – Honey – Retail Worth $1.99

That is fairly just like the milk one, which is sensible since they’re from the identical product line. I did assume this had a slight honey scent (or a scent I affiliate with honey in sheet masks, anyway). In any other case, the components are fairly just like the milk one. The honey, in fact, could have some further antibacterial and/or anti-inflammatory compounds (i.e., might assist with breakouts slightly bit).

Mask Maven August 2018 Panda

Milatte: Fashiony Black Eye Mask – Panda – Retail Worth $2.99

That is simply an eye fixed masks. (There’s often one masks per package deal that isn’t a normal sheet masks – it might be an eye fixed masks, or a type of heated eye masks, or a hand/finger masks, or perhaps a mud masks.) It’s supposed to assist with darkish circles, however I don’t get darkish circles so I can’t converse to that. It has an entire lot of moisturizing components (trehalose, sodium hyaluronate, and so forth.), which ought to maintain on to water close to the floor of the pores and skin, which can assist scale back the looks of high-quality strains. This additionally has a variety of nice antioxidants from crops (acerola, blueberry, broccoli, mango, and so forth.). I really feel like that is the sort of product you’d use extra for prevention than remedy, because the antioxidants ought to, over time, assist battle solar injury.

Mask Maven August 2018 Healing

NOHJ: Therapeutic Mask – Moisture Aloe Mask – Retail Worth $2.99

Do you ever simply take a look at a masks package deal and know precisely what utilizing the masks might be like? I really feel as if this one was that approach. In all probability due to the clear packaging, and clear serum, and I instantly thought “moisture” and what have you learnt, however the serum was so drippy with this one which it acquired throughout my t-shirt. This one is each soothing (lanolin, aloe, bamboo leaf extract) and moisturizing (aloe, sodium hyaluronate, and so forth.). It additionally has antioxidants from plant extracts (blueberry, inexperienced tea, tomato, and so forth.). This can be a good multipurpose masks so long as you’ve gotten a while afterward for the serum to dry.

Mask Maven August 2018 Avocado

Botanic Far Pure Power Mask Sheet – Avocado – Retail Worth $2.20 (discovered on sale right here for $1.99)

Avocados are fashionable proper now, I assume. Wholesome plant fat and all. Utilizing this masks didn’t actually remind me of an avocado (no odor or colour anyway) however it does have fatty acids from avocado which might be supposed to assist with pores and skin softening, and there are antioxidants and moisturizing compounds as nicely. This one is freed from parabens however a lot of the masks aren’t, and it does include Japanese honeysuckle extract, which has paraben-like molecules. (For the document, I don’t keep away from parabens as a result of the American Most cancers Society has discredited the research whereby parabens have been linked to breast most cancers. Nevertheless, in case you are avoiding them for some cause, greatest to keep away from Japanese honeysuckle extract as properly.)

Verdict: I calculated a worth of $23.12 for the August 2018 Beauteque Mask Maven. That’s a bit bit above the price of the subscription and a bit of bit extra even than final month’s package deal. I’m sort of glad they didn’t go together with a bunch of animal-face-printed masks for the kawaii theme as a result of the printed masks are sometimes sort of stiff. I did like all of the honey and antioxidants this month as my pores and skin has been somewhat sad recently and honey often helps with that, and it’s nonetheless fairly sunny the place I stay so I can use all of the antioxidants I can get. I feel I’ll have used the Esfolio honey masks earlier than, however all of the others have been new to me.

To Wrap Up:

Can you continue to get this field in case you enroll at this time? No, you must enroll by the 15th to get a field for the month, so your first field would in all probability come close to the top of September.

Coupon – Save 10% off your subscription with code SHEETFACED

Worth Breakdown: At $18.95 for this field, you’re paying roughly the next per merchandise:

  • Propolis Mask: $2.45
  • Water Bomb Jelly Mask: $three.27
  • Pearl Mask: $1.63
  • Tomato Mask: $1.63
  • Esfolio Milk Mask: $1.63
  • Esfolio Honey Mask: $1.63
  • Panda Eye Mask: $2.45
  • Therapeutic Moisture Mask: $2.45
  • Avocado Mask: $1.80

Take a look at all of our Beauteque Mask Maven evaluations and the Magnificence Subscription Box Listing for extra nice magnificence-oriented subscriptions!

Maintain Monitor of Your Subscriptions: Add this field to your subscription listing or wishlist!

What did you consider the August Beauteque Mask Maven? 

Written by Ragan Buckley

Ragan Buckley

Ragan stumbled throughout My Subscription Habit in late 2013 and instantly subscribed to means too many magnificence bins. She’s now targeted on bins for her cats and canine, vegan/vegetarian meals packing containers, and craft subscriptions (and she or he didn’t hand over magnificence packing containers solely).

All views on this assessment are the opinion of the writer. My Subscription Habit won’t ever settle for cost in change for a evaluation, however will settle for a field for free of charge to offer trustworthy opinions on the field. This publish might include affiliate/referral hyperlinks. In case you purchase one thing, MSA might earn an affiliate fee. Learn the entire My Subscription Habit disclosure.

!perform(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=perform()n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments);if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;
n.push=n;n.loaded=!zero;n.model=’2.zero’;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!zero;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window,
doc,’script’,’https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘543213879201335’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);